FROM CANGGU

As you may have noticed from my previous post I have arrived to Bali, safe and sound. The first week and a half has been mainly really busy with school and all the arrangements you need to do when moving to a new country. Anyhow, at the moment I have a roof above my head, an Indonesian phone number, great roommates and a house cleaning service that comes by every other day. What I call luxury.

Firts school week is over with its orientation days and I think I’m starting to get used to being back in the class room, not that it’s ever a dream come true. Even the school can’t take away the feeling of vacation here. Yes it’s hot. Like boiling hot. Most of the time I just want to melt until I don’t have to take it anymore. But mainly it’s paradise, the kind of paradise you didn’t know existed.

So I just wanted to let you know that I’m alive and will continue updating the blog from here, as much as I’m able, more now that I have my things in order. This weekend we’re heading to Ubud so you can expect some pictures. But now to the main event; pictures from Canggu a few days ago when some of us Asia Exchange students gathered to the beach. Gotta love that sunset!

xx

L1050073L1050088 L1050102 L1050079 L1050078 L1050097 L1050103

Β©JJTOTW

Leave a Reply

